top of page
  • Writer's picturerbn_tours

Book Tour: ASHES OF BLOOD by Lela Grayce

Updated: Apr 5, 2021

Hello bookdragons!


Raven's Bookish Network proudly presents Ashes of Blood, the first installment in the Dragon Mafia Chronicles! Ready for dragon mob bosses with zero chill? The book was published on February14th, 2021.


About the book:

A century ago, rips in reality appeared all around the globe, allowing creatures from myth to surge into our world. Dragons. Shifters. Fae. Witches. All now walk the earth in an established hierarchy of power. At the bottom of that chain are mixed-species Mutts... like me. My abilities should be minimal. Yet, after an unfortunate run in with a dragon mob boss, the thirst for my blood quickly becomes his obsession. Violence. Seduction. Bitter betrayal. He will stop at nothing to use me as a pawn in his dark agenda. My only ally is Kreed, a pureblood Zavarian, who will push his own annoyance at being saddled with a Mutt aside if it means bringing down the dragons.

But when someone I trust betrays me, suppressed memories resurface to remind me of how destructive my power can be. No matter how I fight it, a rain of ash and blood is coming. When it stills, will I be the healer of the people... or their destruction?


 

Here's everything from the Instagram Tour!

 

Day 1





Excerpt:

Magic is complicated at the best of times and just plain unpredictable every other.








Day 2

Excerpt:

𝘏𝘪𝘴 𝘮𝘪𝘭𝘬 𝘤𝘩𝘰𝘤𝘰𝘭𝘢𝘵𝘦 𝘦𝘺𝘦𝘴 𝘭𝘪𝘵 𝘶𝘱 𝘢𝘴 𝘩𝘦 𝘥𝘶𝘨 𝘪𝘯. 𝘐 𝘵𝘳𝘪𝘦𝘥 𝘯𝘰𝘵 𝘵𝘰 𝘴𝘮𝘪𝘳𝘬 𝘢𝘵 𝘵𝘩𝘦 𝘱𝘳𝘦𝘥𝘪𝘤𝘵𝘢𝘣𝘪𝘭𝘪𝘵𝘺 𝘰𝘧 𝘴𝘩𝘪𝘧𝘵𝘦𝘳𝘴. 𝘛𝘩𝘦𝘺 𝘸𝘦𝘳𝘦 𝘢𝘭𝘸𝘢𝘺𝘴 𝘩𝘶𝘯𝘨𝘳𝘺 𝘢𝘯𝘥 𝘸𝘰𝘶𝘭𝘥 𝘪𝘨𝘯𝘰𝘳𝘦 𝘦𝘷𝘦𝘳𝘺𝘵𝘩𝘪𝘯𝘨 𝘦𝘭𝘴𝘦 𝘸𝘩𝘪𝘭𝘦 𝘵𝘩𝘦𝘺 𝘴𝘩𝘰𝘷𝘦𝘭𝘦𝘥 𝘧𝘰𝘰𝘥 𝘪𝘯𝘵𝘰 𝘵𝘩𝘦𝘪𝘳 𝘮𝘰𝘶𝘵𝘩𝘴 𝘭𝘪𝘬𝘦 𝘪𝘵 𝘮𝘪𝘨𝘩𝘵 𝘳𝘶𝘯 𝘢𝘸𝘢𝘺 𝘢𝘵 𝘢𝘯𝘺 𝘮𝘰𝘮𝘦𝘯𝘵.

𝘚𝘪𝘱𝘱𝘪𝘯𝘨 𝘮𝘺 𝘤𝘰𝘧𝘧𝘦𝘦, 𝘐 𝘭𝘦𝘢𝘯𝘦𝘥 𝘢𝘨𝘢𝘪𝘯𝘴𝘵 𝘵𝘩𝘦 𝘤𝘰𝘶𝘯𝘵𝘦𝘳 𝘰𝘱𝘱𝘰𝘴𝘪𝘵𝘦 𝘵𝘩𝘦 𝘩𝘶𝘯𝘨𝘳𝘺 𝘵𝘢𝘯𝘬 𝘢𝘯𝘥 𝘴𝘵𝘶𝘥𝘪𝘦𝘥 𝘩𝘪𝘮, 𝘵𝘳𝘺𝘪𝘯𝘨 𝘵𝘰 𝘧𝘪𝘨𝘶𝘳𝘦 𝘩𝘪𝘮 𝘰𝘶𝘵. 𝘏𝘪𝘴 𝘩𝘢𝘪𝘳 𝘸𝘢𝘴 𝘤𝘶𝘳𝘭𝘺 𝘢𝘯𝘥 𝘵𝘩𝘦 𝘤𝘰𝘭𝘰𝘳 𝘰𝘧 𝘢 𝘧𝘰𝘳𝘦𝘴𝘵 𝘧𝘭𝘰𝘰𝘳 𝘢𝘧𝘵𝘦𝘳 𝘪𝘵 𝘳𝘢𝘪𝘯𝘦𝘥. 𝘏𝘦 𝘸𝘢𝘴 𝘩𝘢𝘯𝘥𝘴𝘰𝘮𝘦, 𝘪𝘯 𝘢 𝘳𝘶𝘨𝘨𝘦𝘥 𝘴𝘰𝘳𝘵 𝘰𝘧 𝘸𝘢𝘺, 𝘵𝘩𝘢𝘵 𝘮𝘢𝘥𝘦 𝘨𝘪𝘳𝘭𝘴 𝘭𝘪𝘬𝘦 𝘓𝘺𝘯𝘥𝘦𝘦 𝘴𝘸𝘰𝘰𝘯. 𝘕𝘰𝘵 𝘮𝘦. 𝘐 𝘵𝘦𝘯𝘥𝘦𝘥 𝘵𝘰 𝘨𝘰 𝘧𝘰𝘳 𝘵𝘩𝘦 𝘲𝘶𝘪𝘦𝘵 𝘣𝘶𝘵 𝘥𝘦𝘢𝘥𝘭𝘺 𝘵𝘺𝘱𝘦. 𝘛𝘩𝘦 𝘴𝘪𝘭𝘦𝘯𝘵 𝘣𝘢𝘥 𝘣𝘰𝘺. 𝘛𝘩𝘪𝘴 𝘨𝘶𝘺 𝘭𝘰𝘰𝘬𝘦𝘥 𝘮𝘦𝘢𝘯, 𝘣𝘶𝘵 𝘐 𝘣𝘦𝘵 𝘩𝘦 𝘩𝘢𝘥 𝘢 𝘸𝘢𝘳𝘮 𝘯𝘶𝘨𝘨𝘦𝘵𝘺 𝘤𝘦𝘯𝘵𝘦𝘳. @abookwolf


Day 3

1. What do you want from me? - Adam Labert

2️. Love the way you lie - Rihanna & Eminem

3. Photograph - Ed Sheeran

4. I See Fire - Ed Sheeran

5. Poison - Alice Cooper

6. Gangsta - Kehlani

7. Time of Dying - Three Days Grace

8. The Kill (Bury Me) - 30 Seconds to Mars



Day 4

Moodboard by @lunacelestial_reads


Day 5




Excerpt:

We don't know each other and we don't trust one another yet but whatever bond we share temporarily is forcing me to protect you. Healing me connects us and while that happens, I will protect you with my life. I will kill for you and lock you in a basement until the bond fades, in order to keep you safe. You literally hold my life in your hands.






Day 6




Excerpt:

Callused hands grabbed my arms and pulled me roughly to my feet. It was so dark I couldn’t see who was holding me. I knew it wasn’t Kreed. My head spun and I was scared I’d throw up on the first ninja I’ve ever met. Too bad he’d be the last one.





Day 7


Playlist by @bookitocat

  1. Blood Sweat & Tears - BTS

  2. Sweet Chaos - DAY6

  3. End of Spring - ONEWE

  4. Not By The Moon - GOT7

  5. Papillon - Jackson Wang

  6. Different Game - Jackson Wang ft. Gucci Mane

  7. Burning Up (Fire) - BTS

Listen here!





Day 8




Excerpt:

I am not him. You need to know, see and feel that it's me. I have to protect you and would never hurt you.






Day 9

Excerpt:

His jaw clenched, his head still turned away from the force of my slap. He released my arm as his head slowly turned back toward me. The points of his fangs rested on his lower lip and his eyes had gone cold. On any other night, with anyone else, the icy stare would have made even someone as big as Jed cower, but my heat had risen. To counter his ice or because of my anger I didn’t know which. It was a clash of two opposites and for once I wasn’t sure if my flame could withstand it.

He licked his lips and it was strangely erotic. My eyes tracked the movement. Heat was passion, that’s why desire burned, but this was different it went beyond that. I wanted to tear into him and kiss him until it hurt.


Day 10

Author Lela Grayce



Q: How did you decide on that title for the series and the names of the books?

A: I like titles that having a meaning in the story. If you read it you’ll see why ash and blood are important 😉


Q: What were your feelings or thoughts that you want the reader to feel while diving into the world you created?

A: Nik is funny! Her thoughts always make me laugh but the most is that you may not see your individuality or think you're special but others do and that’s powerful.


Q: What was your idea/motivation behind this story?

A: I wanted to write about dragon shifters but I wanted it to be different in that dragons are the bad guys 🤭


Q: Which character did you loved building or reflects most about you?

A: I’d have to say Nik with the way she sees the world, her loyalty to her friends, and the fact that she doesn’t see herself as anything special.


Q: What is your favorite part of Ashes and blood as a writer?

A: Probably the chemistry between Nik and Kreed. They start off rocky but it’s not a typical enemies to lovers.




About the author:

Lela Grayce lives in rural Wyoming in a small college town. She works for a non-profit organization and loves what she does for the company. She is married to her best friend and hero. By day she is a working mom and wife but by night she is lost in dreams, moonlight, and delusions that she is, in fact, Batman.


Follow the Author:

Join the Fan Group

Purchase the book on Amazon


59 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page