top of page
  • Writer's picturerbn_tours

Book Tour & Cover Reveal: ASHES OF STARLIGHT by Lela Grayce

Updated: Oct 6, 2021

Hello bookdragons!


Raven's Bookish Network proudly presents Ashes of Starlight by Lela Grayce, the last installment in the Dragon Mafia Chronicles, a YA, urban fantasy series!


About the book:

Lazateth is dead, opening the door for Kreed and I to face off with Briggs—the Pendragon of this territory. Yet when the fight ends in a startling power shift, nothing in our world will ever be the same. Inherited titles. Loyal henchmen. A secret plan to annihilate established power. Lazateth made a deal with the Uther, when we interrupt it he holds us personally responsible. Assassins are closing in, forcing Kreed and I to channel our strength if we hold any hope to survive. But within Kreed, a darkness stirs. One that threatens to consume him if he can’t control it. As war looms, and secrets of the past are revealed, can we assemble allies and an army big enough to stand against the Uther? Or will it take a god’s power to prevail in the battle to come?


 

Thank you to all the amazing hosts participating in the Instagram tour and event!

 

Day 1


Day 2

Excerpt:


“He was dead, Nik, I swear. I wouldn't have left him alive," Kreed said holding me tighter against him.

“Did you... drink his blood? His dead blood?" I asked him, my thoughts from earlier coming back to me.

“Yes..." he answered, a bit confused.

“Did you bring him back?” ᴍy voicer was barely above a whisper.

Brutus had told me what Kreed's end game was. Get strong, by drinking the blood of the dead, so he could one day heal the dead. Which would basically make him immortal.

“Kreed?” I asked looking up at him. He turned away from me, staring at the body ten feet away.

“I... don't know,” he answered uncertainly. And that scared me.


Excerpt:


With resolve tightening my chest, I met his eyes with a nod in answer to his statement.

"Yes, I went to the world of dragons."

Cursing, Kreed ran his hand through his black hair, and stared at a spot on the wall for a full minute. The bond became chaotic. Emotions began bleeding through, so many that I couldn't get a good grasp on one.

While he processed my words, I suddenly felt vulnerable, seen. So, gathering the sheet to my chest, I went about covering myself, until Kreed's hand reached forward and wound the material in his fist. He yanked it away.

"Don't hide from me," he growled the words, and I was startled to see that his eyes had turned red.

"What -?" I couldn't get the full question out before he'd invaded my space, his body crowding mine.

"I said don't hide from me," his skin had turned a dusky gray, and his fangs were pressed against his bottom lip.



Day 3

Moodboards by @atrailofpages


Day 4


Day 5

Author Q&A with author Lela Grayce and @bookish.adventures.of.els


Q: How did you come up with the bond that formed between Nik and Kreed? And was it something that you thought of early in the writing?

A: I drew inspiration from mate bonds but I wanted it different. Sure there’s still the urge/need to protect but I wanted to go deeper so I gave the bond a reason for being there.


Q: How did you come up with the way you incorporated the dragons, witches, fae and shifters and putting all of them in one story?

A: Those are the biggest and most popular supernatural race/creatures. I just put them all in and gave them a power structure.


Q: Where do you find the inspiration for your books?

A: From books (I’m an avid reader), my imagination and, sometimes, dreams.


Q: Have you always wanted to write books? If not, how did you stumble into it?

A: I love reading! It’s one of my favorite things to do. A few years ago, during a hard time in my life, I discovered indie authors. I fell in love! Then I started imagining and wondering. What if? The rest is history.


Q: Who is your favorite author at the moment and why?

A: Hailey Edwards! I just love how she tells a story, mixing events together with humor. Total inspiration.


Q: Do you hope that your daughter will read your books one day?

A: Yes I do!



About the author:

Lela Grayce lives in rural Wyoming in a small college town. She works for a non-profit organization and loves what she does for the company. She is married to her best friend and hero. By day she is a working mom and wife but by night she is lost in dreams, moonlight, and delusions that she is, in fact, Batman.


Follow the Author:

Join the Fan Group

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page