top of page
  • Writer's picturerbn_tours

Book Tour: To Kill Or To Love pt.2 by Alexa Merian

Hello book friends!


Raven's Bookish Network proundly presents To Kill Or To Love pt.2 by Alexa Merian, a story about a forbidden enemies-to-lovers romance, vengeance and lust. The book was released on January 29st, 2022.


Special thanks to all the amazing hosts who took part in this tour. Tap on their handles to visit their profiles on Instagram!


About the book:

‘No Killian. You’re wrong,’ she said. That’s all it took. Any control I had left vanished into thin air and my hand wrapped tightly around her neck. I pushed her back, head banging on the door as I raised the gun to her temple.

‘Leave goddammit!’I growled, in a voice that barely resembled my own.

She shut her eyes, the pain and lack of oxygen overwhelming her. I thought she’d passed away when those cat like eyes focused on me. I will never know how the words managed to leave her lips.

‘Pull the fucking trigger! Kill me, I don't give a shit anymore. But first… First, you will hear what I have to say.’

For the first time, after all these years, the gun felt heavy in my hand.


A journey with no end. A path steeped in blood and sacrifice. A love against all odds. Let the monsters roam in the night. We are the only horror inside these walls. We are our own undoing. And we hope you enjoy the ride...


 





Excerpt

I didn’t take my eyes off her, till she looked in my way and I saw the surprise and then terror written on her face.

You haven’t seen real terror yet, love.









Excerpt

I never believed, not even for a second, that my life would be like everybody else’s. That I would grow old, have a family of my own and stay away from trouble. Of course, my purpose had already been decided by others.

I was meant to rule my father’s heritage and get married to the person who destroyed every second of my life. Be the Queen. A title that I had to bear combined with a name. A name that I tried to erase by taking a huge risk and changing my path. Block my way to the throne of a corrupted kingdom and take the risk of falling in love with the only person who I wasn’t supposed to. The person who had sworn to every deity in this universe, end my life by any means necessary. But the same universe he gave his oath to, gave him a different answer. The only way to kill me was by loving me. And my part of the deal was to love him back.

Killian was the biggest mission I had ever taken part of and I was meant to be his biggest betrayal.


Excerpt

“What the fuck are you doing?” he shouted.

“I’m inviting them for tea. Are you serious? What do you think I’m doing?” I sneered at him and the moment I attempted to get up there again, he pulled me back down trying to take the gun away from me.

“Let it go, it’s not a game!”

“Have you lost your mind? Do you think I am playing here?” I yelled and got myself up there once more. I hit one of the two and he briefly lost control of his motorbike. He soon managed to take the control back and joined in the chase with the other one. Killian pulled me down again and grabbed my head at once to cover me. The bikers had approached us on the sides and were shooting at the windows.

“Stop, for fuck sake; damn your stubborn head! You’ll get killed out there!” he shouted at me and I glared back at him.

“I don’t care! I won’t hunker down and do nothing!” I replied and started shooting blindly outside, but words made me stop and I turned to look at him in shock.

“I FUCKING DO!” he cried out exasperated and our eyes met briefly.

It was a stare that lasted no more than a few seconds, but it was enough to ache. The gunshots were falling like raindrops on us and one of them was enough to force the car to lose control and diverge out of the road.


Excerpt

“It hurts,” she whispered and he kissed her hair.

“I know, baby. Be patient and don’t close your eyes.”

Her eyes looked into his. These cat-like eyes that were messing with his mind.

“What did you call me?” she asked and he gave her a sarcastic smile.

“You have a potentially lethal wound but you dwell on what I say. That’s why I call you brainless. Even in moments like this, you’re so stubborn,” he replied and she laughed. But instantly the laughter was cut short as she started coughing blood. Killian held her in his arms, till she calmed down.

“I guess that’s why you keep me around,” she said, grinning bitterly. He hid his face in her hair and took a deep breath.

“For that too,” he said, his voice almost like a whisper and he kissed her. Her body felt so cold and her breath was barely coming out. In his mind circled horrible scenarios and the more he thought that these bikers had escaped, the less his fury would subside. He knew who was responsible and he partly understood Valentin’s worry, but the thing he couldn’t understand was what had happened right before the attack, that had alarmed her so much.


Excerpt

"I felt as though the room was devoid of air and I tried to loosen my tie. I didn’t want to look at her anymore. Her stare was like fire, burning me alive. I raised my glass making a fake toast and, after I had emptied its contents, turned my back to everyone. With large strides and my fists clenched, I left and searched for the bathroom downstairs. Once inside, I let it all out. Punching the wooden doors till my fists became bloody and my screams filled the space. After a while, I stood breathless in front of the sink and looked at myself in the mirror. I felt disgusted with my own existence. How could I have done this to Emilia? After all that family had done to her, not only did I sleep with their daughter, but I also fell in love with her. And the worst thing about the situation was that I could not hate her. I loved her still and that made me despise her even more."


Q&A with author Alexa Meria & @ikaria_books_and_chocolate


Q: What is the message you wish readers get out of this story?

A: Never give up. The future is a mystery and you are the only one able to pave your way to it, using your own skills and brains. Every action was a consequense.


Q: How did writing become a part of your life?

A: It's been there from the biggining. I started fairly young, we had to write a short tale for a writing competition in elementary school. I never turned it in because it was longer than the 2 page limit. To be honest, it was half a notebook. It was an early sign that my novels would never be short in length.


Q: What was the inspiration for this book?

A: It's based in a very complicated but very interesting dream i had. Hahaha. I was in a strange place durin that time, leaving my home country behind and heading into the unknown, without any backup plans. That's when Valentin's story was born.


 

About the Author:

Alexa Merian is a Greek, self-taught artist living in London. She started her career as a graphic designer in 2012 but, never satisfied with focusing on only one thing, she kept digging into the immense world of art. She completed her apprenticeship as a Tattoo Artist and continues the practise to this day. So far, she has created hundreds of tattoo designs in all styles, digital illustrations, book covers and commissions. She’s

attracted to anything that comes from the past and has a story to tell.

She is an avid reader, tea enthusiast and has a soft spot for whales, cows, horses and adorable, little rats. She is intrigued by all things dark and mystical and enjoys the silence of a cold, rainy evening by the window seal. When she is not writing or reading, you can find her sketching and crafting spooky miniatures.


Follow the Author: Website Goodreads Instagram

Purchase the Book: Amazon

Add the book on: Goodreads

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page