top of page
  • Writer's picturerbn_tours

Book Tour: Incandescence by Elena Leman

Updated: Dec 28, 2020

Hello bookdragons!


Raven's Bookish Network proudly presents Incandescence by Elena Leman, a metaphysical fiction novel, with intriguing romance and purity of emotion at its finest! Book released on November 9th, 2020.


About the book:

"In thousands of years of astral travels, I'd never needed a companion. But he found a way to ingrain himself in my every brain cell, my every goosebump, my every trembling breath... His darkness is the answer to my light."

Orobella is a cosmic wanderer, living borrowed lives in borrowed bodies. Her mission on planet Instaar is the same as always—collecting Crystals of Emotions while having as much fun as her new physical form allows, no strings attached. But once she meets the hypnotically mysterious Sambor, both her body and soul yearn for more. She makes him an offer he can't refuse.

In the world where creatures of death and darkness drive men mad, emotional detachment has been Sambor's greatest life achievement. As the future leader of the Lasota tribe and a spiritual tattoo artist, he can't afford the luxury of mental weakness. Yet his meticulously constructed equilibrium is shaken up when an alluring nymph promises to save his baby sister, in exchange for a sacred Lasota tattoo. He can't say no. Even if that means his demons will get the best of him.

Steeped in mysticism, elemental magic, and sensual vibrations, this romantic fantasy is more than a love story. It’s a journey through a soul.


Book Tour on Instagram


Another tour ended and I am blown away by the hosts' awesome photos! Take a look below and find out a little bit more about the book.


Day 1


Excerpt:

"In thousands of years of my astral travels, I’d never needed a companion. But he found a way to ingrain himself in my every brain cell, my every goosebump, my every trembling breath… His darkness is the answer to my light."





Excerpt:

"Its hypnotic sound entered my mind, lifted my soul... My legs stomped back and forth in a pattern I didn't realize I knew. My hands shaped sacred geometry in the air. My lips sang a song I'd never heard before, yet I'd known it from the beginning of time."




Day 2


"Elena Leman is a brilliant writer. From the first sentence, she took me into her world and I couldn't get out. I love when authors don't hold back and write this as it is without beautifying situations. All in all, it's a beautiful book and I highly recommend it!"






Excerpt:

"Steeped in mysticism, elemental magic, and sensual vibrations, this romantic fantasy is more than a love story. It’s a journey through a soul."


@phoenixfeather.quill





Day 3

"From the first moment I saw the book cover, I was sure that I had to do with an exceptional story. Well written characters and a world made carefully with details and creativity. If you want to read something with action and hot romance, cosmic wanderers, and the amazingly adorable Oro’s companion, Smoku, then you have the right story in your hands."



Excerpt:

"Orobella is a cosmic wanderer, living borrowed lives in borrowed bodies. Her mission on planet Instaar is the same as always—collecting Crystals of Emotions while having as much fun as her new physical form allows, no strings attached. But once she meets the hypnotically mysterious Sambor, both her body and soul yearn for more. She makes him an offer he can't refuse."


@eliz_white


Day 4



"Let's appreciate this breathtakingly beautiful cover first! When I started reading this book, I was absolutely excited as it's Fantasy plus Sci-fic. And guess what? I LOVED THIS JOURNEY. The world created by the author is ah-ma-zing! The book is very magical, action-packed, and emotional at times."


@thespellboundreader




"In the world where creatures of death and darkness drive men mad, emotional detachment as been Sambor’s greatest achievement. As the future leader of the Lasota tribe and a spiritual tattoo artist, he can’t afford the luxury of mental weakness. Yet his meticulously constructed equilibrium is shaken up when an alluring nymph promises to save his baby sister in exchange for a Lasota tattoo. He can’t say no. Even if it means his demons will get the best of him."

@theenchantedshelf


Day 5

"The start is quite intriguing and Orobella's character seems funny, light and at the same time kind. And the dark aura around Sambor and his mysterious personality is equally occupying."




Q&A with author Elena Leman & @_iasmos


Q: How did you start writing?

A: I’ve been writing since I remember—poetry, essays, short stories. Any angst or pain I felt as a teen was easily resolved by pouring it onto paper. It somehow hurt less when it was transformed into something tangible and beautiful.

Determined to travel the world, I left my native Poland in my early twenties and I lived in a different country every year. After some time, the urge to share my adventures and life lessons with the world made me write it all down. That’s how my first novel, Happy Every(where) After, came about. Loosely based on my life in Turkey, Costa Rica, Colombia, Hong Kong, Malaysia and Thailand, it tells the story of a slightly lost twenty-something, trying to understand her role in the world.

Incandescence, my newest fantasy romance, was born from a heartbreak I experienced two years ago. I lived in Brazil at the time and my entire world seemed to have crumbled into pieces. I moved back to Poland, to my parents’ house, and spent the entire winter in bed, miserable. The only thing that kept me sane was writing and, oh well, my mom’s pierogi. I wrote Incandescence in three months and when I finished it, it felt as if I were reborn. I woke up from my hibernation and left my cave with a manuscript in my hand. The time to share it with the world has come now.


Q: Which is your favorite book and author?

A: It is impossible to choose only one, but I guess, The Alchemist by Paulo Coelho is still the book that has left the biggest mark on me. I read it as a teen, when metaphysical concepts were still a novelty to me, so it unraveled a whole new and mysterious world before my eyes. I love reading stories of quests where the protagonists overcome internal and external difficulties, find love and life purpose, and go through a major transformation.


Q: Who or what inspired you to write this book?

A: The lush world of Incandescence is a reflection of my experiences with different cultures, intertwining Slavic mythology, Amazonian shamanism, and Afro-Brazilian folklore. Having lived in twelve countries, I’m absolutely in love with the diverse mysticism each of them immersed me in. When I’m not writing, you can catch me doing all sorts of unusual things, from Tarot-reading and Moon-journaling to cleansing my crystals.

I’m a bit of a crazy crystal lady, in fact. I love their beautiful energy and how different each of them makes me feel: citrine fills me with JOY, rose quartz—with LOVE, and amethyst—with INTUITION. That was the base of the idea that Orobella would be a cosmic wanderer, collecting and exchanging Crystals of Emotions across the Universe.


Q: I think that the genre of this book is fantasy. Is it your favorite genre?

A: I love that you said, “I think,” because, indeed, with Incandescence, it’s hard to know what genre it is. That book is so many things at a time—dark metaphysical fantasy romance with sci-fi elements and a whole lot of steaminess. When I was writing it, I didn’t try to fit it within any strict genre criteria or a secret success formula. I just wrote it out of love, out of pain, as a way to escape my own suffering. What I love about the fantasy genre is that it has the power to transport you into a unique and magical world you’ve never seen before. I hope I achieved that requirement and my readers can feel completely immersed in the unparalleled realm of Incandescence.


Q: Orobella, your protagonist, has some characteristics the same as yours? How did you create her character?

A: Spreading self-love and body-positivity has been my Northern Star throughout my life, and that’s something I’m trying to portray in the character of Orobella. She's a beautiful bouquet of contradictions. Seductive but innocent, adorable but sassy, gentle but badass…She’s not a blank-slate, Mary-Sue like character, who doesn’t understand why everyone is in love with her. No, Orobella knows she’s drop-dead gorgeous, regardless of not really meeting the local beauty standards—she’s short while the other women are tall. Her hair is a tuft of red strands, while the women in her tribe have stupendous hairdos. On top of that, she’s green-skinned. Yet, not even for a moment do those imposed norms make her doubt her beauty.

That unapologetic self-astonishment is something I would love every woman to feel. No matter what everyone else says, we should love our genius, vibrant bodies. They are vehicles to carry our ever-curious souls in this world. They are masterpieces of Mother Nature and we should worship them as such. We’re all worthy of love, joy and freedom. So to answer your question, more than characteristics, I certainly share some values with Orobella.


Q: As Orobella is a cosmic wanderer, can we assume that this comes from your love for travels?

A: Absolutely. I love that feeling of childlike curiosity when you're exploring a new land, that excitement about EVERYTHING, and above all—the seductive spirit of INVINCIBILITY. There you are—the captain on your ship, your own woman, diving into the Unknown, trusting that the Universe will catch you if you fall. That rush of JOY is what life is worth living for. And just imagine, if you had endless lifetimes and could experience infinite adventures on every planet in the cosmos? How spectacular that would be! If I had a choice, I would be a cosmic wanderer as well, a space traveler, a Collector of Emotions… Who knows, maybe I already am one. Maybe all of us are and we just don’t know it.



About the Author

Elena Leman is a traveler, poet, English teacher, and the author of Happy Ever(ywhere) After and Shadowlight series. Her twelve years of expat life in Turkey, Costa Rica, Colombia, Hong Kong, Malaysia, Thailand, Italy, Brazil, and Portugal filled her imagination with magic, adventure, and a bit of drama--all the essential ingredients for a pageturner. Currently, she’s living in Lisbon, Portugal. When she’s not writing, you can catch her kicking the guts out of a punching bag, finding her zen in meditation, swaying her hips to kizomba beats, or strolling along the Portuguese cliffs. Follow the author on


Add Incandescence to your TBR on Goodreads

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page